Marin Movies in the Park for Summer 2015

May 5, 2015

Film Night in the Park Marin County SummerSummer means its time for Film Night in the Park, the annual series of free outdoor movies presented on a giant screen at parks in Marin County. Show time for all the movies is 8 pm, but arrive a little early for music, a raffle, and a cartoon. Reminiscent of the drive-in movies of yesteryear, Film Night in the Park is noted for its audience participation, with cheers for heroes, boos and hisses for villains, sing-alongs, and hearty applause.

This season's offerings are a fun mix of recent hits like Star Trek Into Darkness, Box Trolls, Guardians of the Galaxy, and Big Hero 6 and classics including Raiders of the Lost Ark, Toy Story, and Bedknobs & Broomsticks. There's definitely something for everyone!

Grab your blanket, pillow and pack the picnic basket—because Film Night in the Park is coming soon to a park near you. This season's venues are Contratti Park ball field in Fairfax and San Anselmo's Creek Park.

Admission is free, but donations are appreciated. Popcorn, candy, and sodas will be available for sale. For more information call (415) 272-2756 or visit

2015 Film Night in the Park Schedule

June 12 (Friday) The LEGO Movie Fairfax
June 26 (Friday) The Neverending Story
July 11 (Saturday Bedknobs and Broomsticks Fairfax
July 17 (Friday) Star Trek Into Darkness San Anselmo
July 25 (Friday) Pitch Perfect San Anselmo
July 31 (Friday) Groundhog Day Fairfax
August 1 (Saturday) Hook San Anselmo
August 7 (Friday) Men in Black
San Anselmo
August 8 (Saturday) Box Trolls San Anselmo
August 14 (Friday) Toy Story San Anselmo
August 15 (Saturday) The Incredibles San Anselmo
August 21 (Friday) Guardians of the Galaxy San Anselmo
August 28 (Friday) Godzilla (2014) San Anselmo
August 29 (Saturday) Pacific Rim San Anselmo
September 11 (Saturday) Big Hero 6 San Anselmo

Marin Film Night in the Park Locations

  • San Anselmo: Creek Park, 400 block of Sir Francis Drake Boulevard
  • Fairfax: Contratti Park, 142 Bolinas Road