Back to top
Home | Excellent babysitter looking for new families (personally recommending) -- babies as a specialty
swoodie's picture
Last seen: 1 year 5 days ago
Joined: March 18, 2017

Excellent babysitter looking for new families (personally recommending) -- babies as a specialty

One of my babysitters (that I highly recommend) is looking for a full time gig -- particularly for workig with babies. She is amazing both for my children and for me to work with. I would be happy to meet or talk on the phone as a personal reference.

Basic details in her own words:

Hello awesome families!

My experience as a nanny started since my first sister was born (I was 14 y/o) and since then I've been giving lots of love babysitting for both my family and for neighbors. I have experience with ages 4 mos to 14 y/o but babies are my specialty; my most recently experience has been with wonderful kids in Mill Valley. I am CPR, First aid trained and fully vaccinated (Tdap – pertussis - MMR – measles - Flu shot- TB test); I'm a responsible, creative, organized and warm person. I also can help with some cooking and cleaning. I hope that I may be the right fit for your laidback and open minded family. References upon request.

I also have a valid CA driver’s license and an excellent driving record.

Name: Monica
Phone Number: (415) 914-5072
Address: Mill Valley
Start date available: Immediately
Desired Schedule: Part time or Full time
Languages Spoken: Spanish - English
Pay rate range: 20 - 22 (depending on number and age of children)

College: UPB - Colombia
Degree: Social Communication and Journalism
Child Development:
Certifications including CPR/First Aid: YES

Number of year’s experience
Infant Experience: 3
Toddler Experience: 3
School Age: 2
Share Care Experience: NO
Experience with multiples: YES

Areas of focus, special talents & experience:.

I know how to calm down and relieve a baby or a toddler because of my experience. I have learned what their needs are, both emotionally and physically. I am creative and nurturing when it comes to their development. My style is positive reinforcement but with a steady hand.

I am open to also helping with light cleaning, cooking, homework and laundry.

Why I love my job:
I love my job because I feel completely happy doing it, sharing time and taking care of children brings joy to my life, being part of their lives and being a support during the process of raising a child is an amazing feeling.

I have a reserve of patience, understanding, am very proactive and love, which I believe makes me a very reliable caregiver.
My open and honest communication style has worked well for my previous employers. It is very important to be confident about expressing a feeling and not taking anything personal when the family is expressing theirs.

And in my personal time, I love to learn new things every day, to travel, and explore new places and experiences such as music and art.

Specific examples of things I enjoy doing with children of different ages:
Babies: 0-1 year: Sign and talk to her, play a variety of music, make funny faces and noises, copy the sound he makes, reading books, teaching talk, reach for it, floor time.
Toddlers: 1-4 years: Dance, running, play ball, draw, play sand, blocks, play a musical instrument, imaginative games, questions, signs, shapes.
School age: 5-12 years: Arts and Crafts, sports, experiments, play in the park, indoor games, read.

I’m looking for an either part time or full time position.

Reference contact info available upon request.

1) Amanda
Age of children: 2 years old
Job Duties: taking care, prepare meal.

2) Ashley
Age of children: 4 and 7 years old
Job Duties: pick them up from school, taking care, playing.

3) Sara
Age of children: 3 months
Job Duties: taking care, bottle- meal, diapers, bath, walks to parks, encourage his development.

Last seen: 1 year 1 day ago
Joined: 03/17/2017 - 4:28pm
Hi, We're looking for someone


We're looking for someone for our (soon to be) three kids in Mill Valley--some of her job will involve caring for our 4 year old and 6 year old but we'll also need some help with a newborn. We need someone for 20 hours/week. If this sounds like it could be a good fit, please have her email me--my email address is