Back to top
Home | Spring Family Fairs, Festivals & Parades in the Bay Area

Spring Family Fairs, Festivals & Parades in the Bay Area

Get ready for spring family fairs, festivals and parades in Marin and the San Francisco Bay Area! Here's our guide to fun spring happenings that the whole family can enjoy in throughout the Bay Area.

April Fairs & Festivals

Unpeeled Children's Carnival, Berkeley, Saturday, April 4, 11 am–3 pm

Berkeley Spring Egg Hunt Extravaganza, Willard Park, Berkeley, Saturday, April 11, 9:30 am–1 pm

The Jumpin' Bunny Festival, Dunsmuir Hellman Historic Estate, Oakland, Saturday, April 11, 10 am–3 pm

Spring Faire, Strawberry Recreation, Mill Valley, Saturday, April 11, 10:30 am–noon

Northern California Cherry Blossom Festival, Japantown, San Francisco, Saturday & Sunday, April 11 & 12 and 18 & 19

Petaluma Parent Nursery School Cowpoke Carnival, Petaluma, Saturday, April 18, 11 am–2 pm

Touch a Truck, Presidio of San Francisco, Saturday, April 18, 11 am–3 pm

Sebastopol Apple Blossom Festival, Main Street, Downtown Sebastopol, Saturday & Sunday, April 18 & 19

Pixie Park Spring Fair, Pixie Park, Ross, Sunday, April 19, 10 am–2 pm

Eggstravaganza, Sharon Meadow, Golden Gate Park, San Francisco, April date TBD, 11 am–3 pm

Spring Fling, Slide Ranch, Muir Beach, Saturday, April 25, 10 am–4 pm

Petaluma Butter & Egg Days Parade & Celebration, Saturday, April 25, 10 am–5 pm

May Fairs & Festivals

Bodega Bay Fisherman's Festival, Westside Park, Bodega Bay, Saturday & Sunday, May 2 & 3, 10 am–5 pm

Cinco de Mayo Festival, Valencia Street, San Francisco, Saturday, May 2, 10 am–6 pm

Tour of Novato Fun Fair, Downtown Novato, Saturday, May 3, 10 am–2 pm

The Luther Burbank Rose Parade & Festival, Santa Rosa, Saturday, May 16, 9 am

Kids 'n' Kites Festival, Fremont, Saturday, May 16, 10 am–3 pm

Marin Greek Festival, Novato, Friday–Sunday, May 22–24, 11 am–10 pm

Bay Area KidFest, Concord, Sunday–Monday, May 23–25

Carnaval San Francisco, Mission District, San Francisco, Saturday & Sunday, May 23 & 24

June Fairs & Festivals

Strawberry Festival, Strawberry Recreation District, Sunday, June 7, 10–4 pm.

North Beach Festival, San Francisco, Saturday & Sunday, June 20 & 21, 10 am–6 pm

Photo: Petaluma Butter & Egg Days Parade & Celebration

2020 Marin Summer Camp Guide